Kings XI Punjab 2020 Teams Squads and Players List – Indian Premier League

The Kings XI Punjab is a cricket franchise that plays in the Indian Premier League.In the 11 season of IPL, the Kings have retained the only player and that is bowling allrounder option Axar Patel.Looks like the Punjab team has emptied there bag to grab the best Indian players who can perform well founding a core team.The team has released Glenn Maxwell and David Miller this year and newly emerged talent will get a chance to make their place in the team. Kings XI Punjab 2020 Teams Squads and Players List – IPL T20 see below.

The Kings XI Punjab is owned by the Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul.The team is a part of the Indian Premier League since 2008.Though it is a good team with fantastic players from India and overseas.They have not won any of 10 seasons of IPL and failed to make their position in playoffs and thus were out of the race.This year Brad Hodge will the coach of Kings XI Punjab and the team will be led under the captaincy of Glenn Maxwell.

Kings XI Punjab 2020 Teams Squads

The team squad of KXIP which has the names of the newly added player after the auctions.

                    KXIP 2020 Teams Squad FOR IPL 13

S.No. Player Name Indian / Overseas
1 Akshar Rajesh Patel Indian
2 Anureet Singh Indian
3 Gurkeerat Singh Mann Indian
4 Manan Vohra Indian
5 Murali Vijay Indian
6 Nikhil Shankar Naik Indian
7 Rishi Dhawan Indian
8 Sandeep Sharma Indian
9 Shardul Narendra Thakur Indian
10 Wriddhiman Saha Indian
11 David Miller Overseas
12 Glenn Maxwell Overseas
13 Mitchell Johnson Overseas
14 Shaun Marsh Overseas
15 Swapnil Singh Indian
16 Armaan Jaffer Indian
17 Pardeep Sahu Indian
18 Farhaan Behardien Overseas
19 Marcus Stoinis Overseas
20 K.C. Cariappa Indian
21 Kyle Abbott Overseas
22 Mohit Sharma Indian
23 Hasim Amla Overseas

News Alert:- Here are the players which are going to be part of KXIP this season :-

T Natarajan Bowler ₹3,00,00,000
Varun Aaron Bowler ₹2,80,00,000
Eoin Morgan Batsman ₹2,00,00,000
Matt Henry Bowler ₹50,00,000
Martin Guptill Batsman ₹50,00,000
Darren Sammy All-Rounder ₹30,00,000
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder ₹25,00,000
Rinku Singh Batsman ₹10,00,000

Kings XI Punjab 2020 Teams

Captain Glenn Maxwell
Coach Brad Hodge
  • KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited:
    Preity Zinta
  • Ness Wadia
  • Mohit Burman
  • The Oberoi Group
  • Karan Paul
Team information
City Mohali, Punjab, India
Colors KXIP
Founded 2008
Home ground PCA Stadium, Mohali
(Capacity: 28,000)
Secondary home ground(s) Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
(Capacity: 30,000)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *